If you have a Love/Hate Relationship with Valentines Day (or just hate..)…

I know Valentines Day is fun for some,
anxiety-provoking for others,
viewed as a Hallmark conspiracy by many ;)..

It can make people count down how many Valentines Days its been since you actually had “a Valentine”,
or how many its been without ever having one.
People joke about single people hating Valentines Day because it makes it feel lonely, but I know there are some who are in a relationship, married with or without
kids, or even with a house full of kids with no spouse who still feel ALONE. People of all age, everywhere, feel lonely at some point in their lives.

( There is, by the way, nothing wrong with being single so if you are feeling that pressure, know that it is someone else’s problem for thinking you have to be with someone at all. See Paul’s letters in Scripture for details. 😉 Definitely not knocking marriage because I AM married and love it. It has its place. But so does being single. But I digress…)

So this is a word of encouragement if you are feeling lonely today, or a lot of days recently:

Psalm 34:18
“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.”

“Whom have I in Heaven but You? And earth has nothing I desire besides you.” Psalm 73:25

Psalm 55:16-17
As for me, I call to God,
and the Lord saves me.
Evening, morning and noon
I cry out in distress,
and he hears my voice

Philippians 4:7
” And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

And the way He shows love is better than any card or chocolate you can find!:

Romans 5:8
“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

Also, some lyrics I like that also paint a good picture of Christ’s love:

FURIOUS by Bethel Music

Nothing can tear us from
The grip of His mighty love
We’ve only glimpsed, His vast affection
Heard whispers of, His heart and passion
It’s pouring down…

His love is deep, His love is wide
And it covers us
His love is fierce, His love is strong
It’s furious
His love is sweet, His love is wild
And it’s waking hearts to life

The Father loves and sends His son
The Son lays down His life for all
He lavishes His love upon us
He calls us now, His sons and daughters
He’s reaching out…

… and its waking hearts to life
He is waking hearts to life
He is waking hearts to life

Your love is deep, Your love is wide
And it covers us
Your love is fierce, Your love is strong
It’s furious
Your love is sweet, Your love is wild
And it’s waking hearts to life

Love, Natalie aka Ethan’s mommy 🙂
Message me or Ryan/husband/Ethan’s daddy  if you have any questions about this post or any other. Have a blessed…February 14th.

😉

2 thoughts on “If you have a Love/Hate Relationship with Valentines Day (or just hate..)…

  1. I’ve been wanting to tell you that I love reading your blog and also love seeing your sweet Ethan’s photos on Facebook! Idk if u remember me although we have been facebook friends for a while but I was one of Cassie’s roommates at Uca! I love pulling up fb especially if I’ve had a bad day and seeing Ethan’s sweet smiling face! What a joy! Keep posting! 🙂

    • Hey sorry I am just now seeing this, I am not the most technically savvy person haha. Yes I do remember you! I see you a have a baby on the way, congrats!

Leave a Reply

